A Warning About sharing pictures on SnapChat

ABP World Group - Parental Abduction Recovery & Kidnapping Recovery

June 27, 2016

Source: business2community.com

When SnapChat first launched, a viewer had several seconds to enjoy a post before it disappeared. Many users thought this gave them a security filter, since their photos and comments would be permanently deleted so quickly.

FRANCE-US-IT-INTERNET-SECURITY-SNAPCHAT

Today, SnapChat has added save features which allow the sender and viewer to archive their images, videos, chats, and filters. This creates a whole new layer of precaution for SnapChat aficionados who rely on the platform’s quickness and temporary display of content to protect their reputation.

Some rules to remember when using SnapChat:

  1. What you post is public. As with any online form of communication (from Facebook to Instagram, to email and Instant Messaging), when you send an image or text to someone else, they can capture a screenshot, forward your message, or share your information on their own networks. There is no such thing as private online.

View original post 209 more words

Advertisements